Tempe High School logo

Tempe High School

Tempe High School

Innovation, Opportunity, Excellence

Telephone02 9558 2336


Our staff

At Tempe High School, our teachers are highly skilled and university-educated educators who encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing. The principal is responsible for the educational leadership and management of our school. If you would like to speak to the principal, please contact us to make an appointment. Our school administrative staff can answer inquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for help.

How do I contact a staff member?

Please send an email to tempe-h.school@det.nsw.edu.au, with the subject line stating "Attention (Teacher name)" and the email will be forwarded to them. This includes requests for a phone call. If you are unsure of the staff member, please address your email to either the Deputy Principal or Head Teacher as appropriate.

Staff will respond within two business days and during working hours.

School Opening Hours

The school administration office is open 8:00 am to 3:30 pm.

School leadership team:


  • Vanessa Williams

Deputy Principals

  • Year 7 & 11: Maggie Fountoulis
  • Year 8 & 10: Wafa Toube
  • Year 9& 12: Sheree Bourke

Head Teachers

  • Administration: Julian Cole
  • Creative Arts & Performing Arts: Sonia Byrnes
  • English: Sarah Haigh
  • Health & Physical Education: Corey Newton-Green
  • Human Society & its Environment: Amy Sinclair
  • Languages: Athena White
  • Learning & Support: Tracy Egan
  • Mathematics: Spiro Gouzoulis
  • Science: Anthony Murphy
  • Teaching & Learning: Kane Dawson
  • Technologies & Applied Studies: Ben Jones
  • Wellbeing: Athena White

Year Advisors

  • Year 7: Loren Utterson
  • Year 8: Marcel Tabuteau
  • Year 9: Luke Chapman
  • Year 10: Christian Ibrahim
  • Year 11: Rebecca Biswell
  • Year 12: Maruti Lyons

Student Support

  • Careers Adviser: Mr Fawcett
  • Student Support Officer: Coeli Cutcliffe
  • Aboriginal Education Officer: Corinne Smith
  • Sport Co-ordinator: Max Robinson